The Aspects of Abstract life

Water bead
Water and Oil
Shadow
Apple mirror flip

 What is the distinct mood of the photograph? Explain. – The mood of this photo would be a nice relaxing and calming mood. The soothing orange sky the nice fading sun it really looks relaxing and gives you a sense of releif in a way.

What does the photo make you think about? Explain – This makes me think of a late summer afternoon after a long day of sports and having fun with friends. I can imagine myself sitting down in the sand of a nice calmig beach and looking up to this. It reminds me of comfort.

What in the photo jumps out at you? Explain. – I think the sun really jumps out at me, the pure yellow soothing color really has an effect on the photo. and i like how inside the apple the plane is so much clearer it really adds a nice little twist to it.

How does the photo make you feel? Explain – This photo makes me feel comfortable and cozy and in a way its surreal. I t makes me forget about other things and really catches my eye. I like looking at the photo because it very mesmerizing

What advice would you give to next year’s students for shooting abstract photography? Explain. – I would tell them trial and error and have fun. Find something you think looks good and take your time.

One thought on “The Aspects of Abstract life”

  1. I like the emphasis on mixture in the Water and Oil photo. The red color in the image, I feel, sends a message to the viewer of darkness and seriousness while the yellow sends a softer feel to the viewer. This mixture not only shows a physical change but an emotional one too. The photo could’ve used more color to add detail to the photo. The mixtures always get more interesting when they include darker and more impactful colors. Detail and dominance in a mixture photo can severely alter the view to the viewer, as it makes the mixture be involved more than it already is. Advice I would give to Thomas Lafrance is to really take advantage of the effect the mixture makes. Yellow and red are great colors to involve in this scenario, but I would’ve liked to see a color like green to make the photo more interesting. Overall, this photo has a good mixture but could’ve used more color.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *